Ignition Casino Review
Verified
8.3/10Very good
- Trust (30%)9.0
- Payments (25%)9.7
- Bonus (15%)6.9
- Games (20%)6.9
- Support (10%)6.9
- Founded
- 2016
- Operator
- Bamboo Media (reg. no. 11548, Hamchako, Mutsamudu, Anjouan) operates the site; Arachis Media Ltd holds the Anjouan Gaming Board licence (ignitioncasino.eu.com KYC policy page)
- Licence
- Anjouan
- Welcome bonus
- 150% up to $1,500
- Wagering
- Not documented
- Withdrawal time
- Crypto withdrawals processed after deposit confirmations; new wallet address required per request (official crypto FAQ); no time stated
- Fees
- Ignition fees not stated; wallet provider may deduct 'marginal fees' typically under $1 (official crypto FAQ)
- KYC
- Full name, address, DOB, email, phone at registration; additional documents/government ID if identity cannot be validated (official KYC policy); worldpokerdeals: not every player must verify before a first withdrawal, verification 24-48 hours
- Provably Fair
- No / unknown
- Games
- 300
- Support
- Help centre and social channels (official FAQ); no dedicated contact listed on fetched pages
- BCH
- BTC
- BSV
- BTC-LIGHTNING
- ETH
- LTC
- USDT
Pros
- Anjouan licence (Arachis Media Ltd) with a published KYC policy
- Seven crypto options including Bitcoin Lightning
- Wallet fees typically under $1, no Ignition fee stated
- Published list of excluded US states (DE, MD, NV, NJ, NY)
Cons
- Licence number not published for the US site
- Bonus wagering requirement not documented
- 300+ slots, providers not named
- No direct support contact listed, help centre only
Verdict: A poker-and-casino brand with transparent state exclusions but almost no published bonus maths.
Availability: USA: ACCEPTED in 45 states; excluded Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey, New York (worldpokerdeals 'Does not accept players from Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey, or New York'). Canada not served (players sent to Ozoon); separate Australia and LatAm (13 countries) versions. Germany / Austria: unverified – no fetched page lists European restrictions.
Ignition Casino is a US-facing casino and poker brand live since 2016, a sister site to Bovada, operated by Bamboo Media in Anjouan under a licence held by Arachis Media Ltd. It accepts seven crypto options including Bitcoin Lightning, publishes a KYC policy and a crypto FAQ, and names the five states it excludes: Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York. Against that, no licence number is published for the US site, the welcome bonus (150% up to $1,500) has no documented wagering requirement, the casino holds only 300+ slots with no named providers, and the only support channel documented is a help centre. There is no real sportsbook on the US site.
Licence and ownership
The site is operated by Bamboo Media, registration number 11548, Hamchako, Mutsamudu, Anjouan, and the Anjouan Gaming Board licence is held by Arachis Media Ltd, according to the operator’s own KYC policy page. No licence number is published for the US-facing site. A separate Latin American branch runs under Curaçao Gaming Authority licence OGL/2024/625/0719. The brand launched in 2016 and is part of the same network as Bovada according to its affiliate program.
Under our rules, an Anjouan licence caps trust at 7 and an unpublished number costs 0.5 more. No regulatory action specific to Ignition surfaced in 2024-2026 searches, which separates it from Bovada, BetOnline and MyBookie, all of which received state cease-and-desist letters. That is an absence of results, not a clean bill. Ignition does not serve Canada (players are redirected to another brand) and runs separate Australian and Latin American versions covering 13 countries. Germany and Austria are unverified; no fetched page lists European restrictions. The state and offshore picture is on the US players page; the Anjouan register on the licences page.
Bonus terms in detail
The welcome bonus is listed as 150% up to $1,500. A crypto-specific bonus is referenced but not detailed on the fetched pages. The wagering requirement is not documented anywhere we could find, and neither are max bet, expiry or weighting. For a bonus with a $1,500 cap, the absence of a multiplier means it cannot be valued: at 25x (Bovada’s crypto casino figure) it would need $37,500 of turnover at the cap; at 50x (Bovada’s reload figure) $75,000. Treat it as unpriced until you have read the current terms on the site.
No no-deposit bonus is documented. The poker product has its own promotions that are outside our data. The bonuses page lists what fully published terms look like for comparison.
Crypto payments
The operator’s crypto deposit FAQ lists BTC, BSV, BCH, LTC, ETH, USDT and Bitcoin Lightning, with ETH and USDT on mainnet only. Fiat is also accepted. The mainnet-only rule matters: USDT sent on Tron (TRC-20) or ETH sent via a Layer 2 will not be credited. Withdrawals are processed after deposit confirmations complete, and a new wallet address is required for every withdrawal request. No withdrawal time is stated. Ignition’s own fees are not stated; the wallet provider may deduct marginal fees, typically under $1.
KYC: the published policy requires full name, address, date of birth, email and phone at registration, with additional documents or government ID if identity cannot be validated. One review adds that not every player must verify before a first withdrawal and that verification takes 24-48 hours. Minimum deposit and withdrawal limits are not documented. Bitcoin Lightning is a genuine differentiator shared only with Bovada, Bitz and Betplay.io; the Bitcoin casinos page covers it.
Games and providers
The casino holds 300+ slot games. No providers are named in the fetched sources. Live casino is included. The US site offers virtual sports only; real sports betting is available only on the Latin American version. Poker is the brand’s other core product. Provably fair games are not documented. The games score is low because the library is small, the studios are unknown and there is no sportsbook.
Support and languages
The fetched pages list a help centre and social channels. No email address, chat or phone line is documented, which is the thinnest support record in our reviewed set. Languages are not documented. The score reflects what we could verify, not what may exist behind a login.
Ignition runs three regional versions: the US site under the Anjouan licence, an Australian version, and a Latin American version covering 13 countries under the Curaçao licence. Each has its own product set; real sports betting, for example, exists only on the Latin American version. Support channels, languages and terms may differ between them, and the figures in this review apply to the US site. Canadian players are not served and are redirected to a separate brand.
Before you deposit at Ignition
- Five excluded states. Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York. Elsewhere in the US, Ignition holds no state licence.
- Mainnet only for ETH and USDT. No TRC-20, no Layer 2.
- New address per withdrawal. Generate one in your wallet each time.
- Find the bonus multiplier on the site. It is not published externally. Do not accept $1,500 without it.
- Full personal details at signup. The KYC policy requires them, with ID on request.
- No real sportsbook on the US site. Virtual sports only.
How Ignition compares
Bovada, the sister brand, publishes the cashier detail Ignition does not: crypto minimums (0.0001 BTC, 5 USDT, 0.002 ETH), a $5,000 per-deposit maximum, withdrawal times by coin (BTC up to 24 hours, others around an hour), and per-coin limits. Ignition publishes the KYC detail Bovada does not: what is collected at registration and when ID is requested. Bovada publishes bonus wagering (25x crypto casino); Ignition does not. Bovada has the enforcement record; Ignition has none in our data. The two share crypto options, including Lightning, and the same network. A US player choosing between them is choosing between a documented cashier with regulatory heat and a documented KYC policy without it.
Against the mainstream crypto casinos, the comparison is one-sided on product: BitStarz has 8,245+ games from ten named providers, Jack.com 10,400+ from 91; Ignition has 300+ slots from none named. The mainstream operators do not accept US players, which is the only reason the comparison arises. Among the US-facing books, MyBookie and BetUS take three coins to Ignition’s seven, and BetOnline takes sixteen with a published fee table.
Poker and the crypto cashier
Ignition’s poker room is a core product and shares the cashier with the casino. The data covers the crypto rails, not poker-specific promotions, rake or traffic. Two cashier rules affect poker players as much as casino players: the mainnet-only policy for ETH and USDT, and the requirement to supply a new wallet address for every withdrawal. Poker players who cash out frequently will generate many addresses, which most wallets handle but which should be planned for. The absence of a stated withdrawal time means there is no benchmark to hold the operator to if a payout is slow. For speed, Bovada’s published figures (about one hour for LTC, ETH, BCH and BSV) are the closest proxy, given the shared network, but they are Bovada’s figures, not Ignition’s, and we do not transfer them.
Score breakdown
- Trust 6.5/10. Anjouan licence caps at 7; minus 0.5 for no published licence number on the US site. Launched 2016, no pre-2016 bonus. No documented incidents.
- Payments 7.0/10. Seven crypto options including Lightning, a published KYC policy and a crypto FAQ. Deductions for undocumented withdrawal time, minimum, limits and fees, and the mainnet-only constraint.
- Bonus 5.0/10. 150% up to $1,500 with no published wagering, max bet or expiry.
- Games 5.0/10. 300+ slots, providers unnamed, live casino, no sportsbook on the US site.
- Support 5.0/10. Help centre and social channels only in the fetched sources.
Verdict
Ignition’s documented strengths are narrow: a published KYC policy, a published state exclusion list, Bitcoin Lightning, and no state enforcement action in the sources, unlike its sister Bovada. Its documented weaknesses are wide: no licence number, no bonus maths, a 300-slot casino with unnamed studios and no visible support channel. US players who want crypto and poker will find it functional; anyone comparing it with the mainstream operators on the best crypto casinos page will find those operators do not accept US players at all, which is the trade-off being made.
Responsible gambling: poker and casino on one balance makes losses easy to move between products. Set one limit for both. Gambling is for adults only.
Pros
- Anjouan licence (Arachis Media Ltd) with a published KYC policy
- Seven crypto options including Bitcoin Lightning
- Wallet fees typically under $1, no Ignition fee stated
- Published list of excluded US states (DE, MD, NV, NJ, NY)
Cons
- Licence number not published for the US site
- Bonus wagering requirement not documented
- 300+ slots, providers not named
- No direct support contact listed, help centre only
Is Ignition Casino licensed?
The US site is operated by Bamboo Media in Anjouan under an Anjouan Gaming Board licence held by Arachis Media Ltd, with no licence number published. The Latin American branch holds Curaçao licence OGL/2024/625/0719.
Which US states does Ignition exclude?
Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New Jersey and New York. Canada is not served. Ignition holds no US state licence anywhere.
What cryptocurrencies does Ignition accept?
BTC, BSV, BCH, LTC, ETH, USDT and Bitcoin Lightning, with ETH and USDT on mainnet only. A new wallet address is required for each withdrawal. Wallet fees are typically under $1.
What is the Ignition welcome bonus wagering requirement?
Not documented. The offer is listed as 150% up to $1,500, but no multiplier, max bet or expiry appears in the sources we fetched.
Last updated:
